FANDOM


(Created page with "Your friend is wrong. After you perform your first action, you may spend to perform an action. You have then performed an action again, and so you again get the opportunity to...")
 

Latest revision as of 15:08, November 11, 2019

Your friend is wrong. After you perform your first action, you may spend to perform an action. You have then performed an action again, and so you again get the opportunity to use the ability. This can go on as long as you have Force. (Unless you’ve done all actions available). If it were only to be used once, it would say perhaps “During your perform action step, you may spend 1 Force to perform 1 action” (although this wouldn’t then work outside that step.) Your friend is probably confused because of the fact that it is once per opportunity. However, you aren’t doing it twice in the same opportunity, but rather, the effect of doing it gives you an additional opportunity. I doubt there is an official reference to prove this, because it is right there on the card. If it wasn’t intended this way, FFG would have almost certainly have clarified this by now. You can probably find it used in streamed tournament games. It’s him that has to prove his point, not you. Try telling him what I’ve said, but if he still doesn’t accept it, you might not want to fly Vader against him anymore, unless you’re willing to submit to his ruling. I know that sucks, but if you want to keep him as a friend, and to keep playing with him, this might be necessary

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.